synergetica lab

Secretary: Cocky Eek has been an active member of FoAM (Bruxelles) since 2001, where in close collaboration with scientists, technicians and media designers she created spatial designs for responsive environments. Since the millennium, her work has been mainly revolving around lightweight spatial compositions and her favorite media are wind and air. This resulted in floating or flying experiments or large, voluminous pneumatic forms constructed to capture air. She creates environments that translate this material into a tangible experience of form and volume. Since 2005 she co-directs FoAM (Amsterdam) whose main focus in the last years has been the topic of human-plant inter-relationships. Since 2009 she is heading the Tactile Research Lab at the ArtScience Interfaculty of the Royal Conservatory and the Royal Academy in The Hague.

Chairman: Olof van Winden (b. 1976, Mukumu, Kenya) was trained at the Hotel School in The Hague. After working in this sector for some years Olof opted for a totally different career. His first step into the new field was in The Hague in 2002, with the Sound/Vision Festival on the Malieveld, and after that he was involved with Detroit's Electronic Music Festival. In 2004 he established The Generator Foundation, an organization of young creative spirits that grew into a professional festival and production platform, from which the adventurous annual TodaysArt Festival in The Hague – among other activities – is organized.

In only a few short years Olof has built up a fascinating list of activities and has gained broad experience on the cutting edge of media art, the performing arts and visual arts. In addition to his work for TodaysArt he sits on committees for the Department of Art and Culture in Rotterdam and for the Mondriaan Foundation.

Treasurer: Evelina Domnitch is an artist and researcher, creating sensory immersion environments and performances that unveil the slippery frontier between quantum and classical physics. Working in unison with Dmitry Gelfand since 1998, she is a recipient of the Japan Media Arts Excellence Prize (2007), and three Ars Electronica Honorary Mentions (2011, 2009, 2007).